Does Someone Know If You Hide Their Post From Your Timeline?

Where do hidden timeline posts go?

To view the posts that you have hidden from your Timeline:Go to your profile.Click “View Activity Log” on the bottom right corner of your cover photo.Select “Hidden From Timeline” on the left side..

Will someone be notified if I remove tag?

No. Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above but doesn’t notify if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications, removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.

What happens when you hide a photo from your timeline?

When you select Hide, you’ll see a message confirming, “This post is now hidden from your timeline.” You won’t see the post on your timeline again. If you choose Cancel instead, the post remains unchanged.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Will the person know if I hide their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

What is the difference between hide from timeline and delete?

So what’s the difference between deleting and hiding a story from my Timeline? Deleting stories: Deleting a story will remove it from your Timeline and from Facebook entirely. … Hiding stories: Hiding a story will remove it from your Timeline, but it will still show in the News Feed and possibly the Ticker.

What does it mean to hide a post?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

How do I see posts hidden from friends on Facebook timeline?

Type in “Posts from [your friend’s name].” Facebook’s search box is capable of finding different messages and comments posted by your friends, even if they have been hidden from the timeline. Tap on a search result.

Can you tell who hides your posts on Facebook?

Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do I stop my profile picture appearing on my newsfeed?

Just drop down the post at the top right corner and then select hide from timeline which then hides the profile picture from your timeline and your friend’s timeline. You can go on with this method whenever you think of updating profile picture without notifying or annoying your friends.

How do I hide something from my timeline?

How to Hide a Facebook Post (Without Deleting It)Facebook has a lot of uses. … To hide a post from your Timeline, click or tap the downward facing arrow next to it and select the Hide from Timeline.Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. … To unhide a post, click or tap Activity Log.More items…•

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

What happens if you hide a comment?

From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.

What does it mean when it says only me hidden from timeline?

When posting a status update from the News Feed, a new check box appears that says “Hide From Your Timeline.” Clicking the box will mean your post will only show up in the News Feed and search results. … And if you try to share a post in the web version, you don’t get the Timeline hiding option.

Can you hide posts from news feed?

You can also hide individual status updates from your news feed. Mouse over the update you want to hide to display the down arrow. Click the down arrow. Select Hide story.

How do I get my hidden posts back on Facebook Timeline 2020?

You can unhide posts that you’ve hidden from your Timeline in your Activity Log:Go to your profile and click “View Activity Log”Click “Posts you’ve hidden” on the left side. … Use the years on the right to help you navigate your Activity Log.More items…

How do I hide posts on Facebook 2020?

To hide a post:Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.Click in the top-right corner.Select Hide from Timeline.

What happens when you hide something from your timeline?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?

Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.